Name: SKYWALK DESIGN COMMITTEE

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

PURPOSE: To make recommendations to the Common Council concerning the final development agreement for each proposed skywalk in the City of Milwaukee.

COMPOSITION: Nine members: Chair of the Zoning, Neighborhoods and Development Committee or alternate who serves as chair; Chair of the Historical Preservation Committee or designee; Chair and one additional member of the City Plan Commission -- the latter appointed by the Common Council President -- or their designees; the Urban Development Coordinator in the Department of City Development; Buildings and Fleet Director for the Department of Public Works or designee; the Chair of the Space, Air and Subterranean Space Structures Lease Committee or designee; a representative of Business Improvement District #21 appointed by the Common Council President; Chair of the Building Owners & Managers Association or designee. Appointments to this body do not require Common Council confirmation.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Section 320-33 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances

SALARY: None

STAFFING: Staff Assistant: Linda Elmer, 286-2231; Fax: 286-3456,lelmer@milwaukee.gov

LAST UPDATED: July 25, 2014

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Matt Dorner Appointed By: ALD. JOHNSON	Member N	11/23/2021	1/1/2099	*
Sam Leichtling	Member - DCD	4/15/2020	1/1/2099	*
Stephanie Bloomingdale	Member - City Plan Comm. Chair	4/14/2021	1/1/2099	*
Tarik Moody	Member - City Plan Commission	11/23/2021	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: ALD. JOHNSON				
Terry Delsman	Member - Building Owners and	4/15/2020	1/1/2099	*
Tom Tortowski	Member - Buildings & Fleet	4/15/2020	1/1/2099	*
James Washington	Chair - SASSL Comm.	4/15/2020	1/1/2099	*

^{*} indicates extended term